News reel


Cabinet Members

Cabinet Member (2013-date)

Last updated (May 30, 2015)
Only PMLN ministers are included

Federal Government 

  1. Mian Nawaz Sharif (Prime Minister)
  2. Mian Nawaz Sharif (Ministe of Foreign Affairs)
  3. Khawaja Muhammad Asif (Minister of Defense and Water & Power, )
  4. Senator Ishaq Dar (Minister of Finance, Revenue, Economic Affairs, Statistics and Privitization )
  5. Senator Parvaiz Rasheed (Minister of Information, Broadcasting and National Heritage, Law and Justice)
  6. Ch. Nisar Ali Khan (Minister of Interior Affairs and Narcotics control)
  7. Khawaja Saad Rafiq (Minister of Railways)
  8. Senator Mushahidullah Khan (Minister of climate change)
  9. Shahid Khaqan Abbasi (Minister of Petroleum and Natural Resources)
  10. Ghulam Murtaza Jatoi (Minister of Industries and Production)
  11. Sardar Muhammad Yousaf (Minister of Religious Affairs and Inter Faith Harmony)
  12. Senator Kamran Michael (Minister of Ports and Shipping)
  13. Engr. Khurram Dastagir Khan (Minister of Commerce and Trade)
  14. Ahsan Iqbal (Minister of Planning & Development )
  15. Abdul Qadir Baloch (Minister of States and Frontier Regions (Safron))
  16. Sikandar Hayat Khan Bosan (National Food Security and Research)
  17. Muhammad Barjees Tahir (Minister of Kashmir, and Gilgit-Baltistan affairs)
  18. Rana Tanvir Hussain (Minister of Defense Production,Minister of Science and Technology)
  19. Peer Sadrudin Shah Rashdi (Minister of Overseas Pakistanis and Human Resource Development)
  20. Riaz Hussain Peerzada (Minister of Inter Provincial Co-ordination)

State Ministers

  1. Mrs. Anusha Rahman Ahmad Khan (State Minister for IT and Telecommunication)
  2. Saira Afzal Tarrar (National Health Services, Co-ordination and National Regulation)
  3. Peer Ammer ul Hasnat (State Minister for Religious Affairs and Inter Faith Harmony)
  4. Mir Jam Kamal (State Minister for Petroleum)
  5. Abdul Hakeem Baloch (State Minister for Railways)
  6. Mian Baleeg ur Rehman (State Minister for Education, Trainings and Standards in Higher Education)
  7. Barrister Usman Ibrahim (State Minister for Housing and Works)
  8. Abid SherAli (State Minister for Water and Power)


  1. Sartaj Aziz (Adviser on National Security and Foreign Affairs,Designation equivalent to Federal Minister)
  2. Irfan Siddiqui (Adviser on National Affairs,Designation equivalent to Federal Minister)
  3. Tariq Fatmi (Special Assistant to the Prime Minister on Foreign Affairs,Designation equivalent to State Minister)
  4. Kh. Zaheer Ahmad (Special Assistant to the Prime Minister,Designation equivalent to State Minister)
  5. Engr. Ameer Muqam (Advisor on Communication)
  6. Dr. Mussadiq Malik (Adviser on Water and Power, Designation equivalent to State Minister)
  7. Zubair Umar (Special Assistant on Privatization and Chairman Privatization Board)
  8. Miftah Ismael (Special Assistant to the PM and chairman Investment board)
  9. Shujat Azim (Special Assistant to the PM on Aviation (on honorary basis))
  10. Imtiaz Ahmad Sheikh ((Special Assistant to the PM, designation equivalent to state minister)

Punjab Government 


  1. Mian Shahbaz Sharif (Cheif Minister)
  2. Mian Shahbaz Sharrif (Minister of Energy) 
  3. Rana Sana Ullah (Minister of Law and Local bodies)
  4. Rana Mashood (Minister of Education, Youth Affairs, Archeology and Tourism)
  5. Syed Haroon Ahmed Sultan Bukhari (Minister of Social Welfare and Bait ul Mall )
  6. Iqbal Channar (MInister of Co-Operatives)
  7. Bilal Yasin (Minister of Food)
  8. Dr. Ayesha Ghoas Malik (Minister of Finance)
  9. Khawaja Salman Rafiq (Minister of Health)
  10. Khalil Tahir Sindho (Minister of Minorty Affairs and Human Rights)
  11. Malik Nadeem Kamran (Minister of Zakaat o Ushar)
  12. Malik Muhammad Asif Awan (Minister of Forestry, Wild Life and Fisheries)
  13. Sher Ali Khan (Minister of Mining)
  14. Malik Tanvir Aslam Awan (Minister of Housing, Urban Development, Public Health Engineering, Communication and Works)
  15. Ata Manika (Minister of Oqaaf and Religious Affairs)
  16. Dr. Farrukh Javaid (Minister of Agriculture)
  17. Ch Shafiq (Minister of Industries and Investment)
  18. Shuja Khanzada (Minister of Environment and Interior Ministry)
  19. Hamida Waheed ud din (Minister of Women progress)
  20. Asif Saeed Manees (Minister of Special Education)
  21. Mian Yawar Zaman (Minister of Irrigation)
  22. Mujtaba Shujja ur Rahman (Minister of Excise and Taxation )
  23. Raja Ishfaq Sarwar (Minister of Labor and Human Resources)
  24. Zakia Shahnawaz (Population Welfare)

Special Assistants to CM

  1. Ch Arshad Jutt
  2. Rai Haidar Ali
  3. Rana Maqbool Ahmad

Advisor to CM

  1. Azm ul Haq